Monday, December 13, 2010

Official Holidays for December 2010

Twelve more days to go and its Christmas! Here are the official non working holidays for this month as ordered by President Benigno Aquino III.

December 24, 2010, which fall on a Friday was declared a non- working holiday. December 27, 2010 was declared a non-working holiday too because the December 30, 2010, Rizal Day was moved to the nearest Monday. December 31, 2010, the last day of the year was declared an additional special non-working holiday.
December 25, 2010 and January 1, 2011 both fall on a Saturday - a non-working day.
There are only three working days for the last week of the year - December 28 ( Tuesday ), December 29 ( Wednesday ) and December 30, 2010 ( Thursday )

So planned your trips and occasions around those dates and celebrate a happy and meaningful Christmas and New Year!

No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...